Keep your business moving

With more than 300 associates in sales and service and more than $500 million in premium for the transportation industry, we understand your business. The McGriff Transportation team is licensed in all states and works with the top transportation companies in the nation. Whether you’re a trucking company, freight broker or any other transportation related business, we can design a risk management plan tailored just for you.

Look to us for:

  • Retention & large deductibles
  • Captive programs
  • Owner/operator coverage
  • Employee benefits
  • Workers' compensation
  • Safety & risk management analysis
  • DOT compliance documentation
  • Best practices from state and national transportation associations

Alabama: Contact us

Amy Barefoot

McGriff Insurance Services
Troy, AL

334-674-9807
Amy.Barefoot@McGriffInsurance.com

Mark Knotts

McGriff Insurance Services
Troy, AL

334-674-9803
Mark.Knotts@McGriffInsurance.com

Mary Beth Wilkerson

McGriff Insurance Services
Troy, AL

334-674-9806
Marybeth.Wilkerson@McGriffInsurance.com

Arkansas: Contact us

Amanda Campbell

McGriff Insurance Services
Little Rock, AR

501-660-7146
Amanda.Campbell@McGriffInsurance.com

Michelle Easterling

McGriff Insurance Services
Fayetteville, AR

479-718-6494
Michelle.Easterling@McGriffInsurance.com

Bret Frantz

McGriff Insurance Services
Fayetteville, AR

479-718-6490
Bret.Frantz@McGriffInsurance.com

Nicholas Hall

McGriff Insurance Services
Little Rock, AR

501-661-4800
Nicholas.Hall@McGriffInsurance.com

Theron Lloyd

McGriff Insurance Services
Fayetteville, AR

479-684-5250
Theron.Lloyd@McGriffInsurance.com

Jim Moorhead

McGriff Insurance Services
Little Rock, AR

501-661-4800
Jim.Moorhead@McGriffInsurance.com

John Pierron

McGriff Insurance Services
Little Rock, AR

501-661-4800
John.Pierron@McGriffInsurance.com

Jan Weideman

McGriff Insurance Services
Little Rock, AR

501-661-4834
Jan.Weideman@McGriffInsurance.com

Jack Welbourn

McGriff Insurance Services
Little Rock, AR

501-661-4800
Jack.Welbourn@McGriffInsurance.com

Jonathan Wilson

McGriff Insurance Services
Fayetteville, AR

479-718-6475
Jonathan.Wilson@McGriffInsurance.com

Florida: Contact us

Jason Ellis

McGriff Insurance Services
Maitland, FL

407-691-9897
CBroadaway@McGriffInsurance.com

Chamaine Steele

McGriff Insurance Services
Daytona Beach, FL

770-799-1636
CLSteele@McGriffInsurance.com

Branden Wenzel

McGriff Insurance Services
Saint Petersburg, FL

813-682-1539
Branden.Wenzel@McGriffInsurance.com

Georgia: Contact us

James Bass

McGriff Insurance Services
Macon, GA

478-405-4194
JLBass@McGriffInsurance.com

Josh Bridges

McGriff Insurance Services
Alpharetta, GA

678-566-8006
JBridges@McGriffInsurance.com

Scott Boatright

McGriff Insurance Services
Thomaston, GA

706-646-7004
SBoatright@McGriffInsurance.com

Kevin Broderick

McGriff Insurance Services
Savannah, GA

912-201-4705
KBroderick@McGriffInsurance.com

Pamela Buttimer

McGriff Insurance Services
Savannah, GA

912-201-4684
PButtimer@McGriffInsurance.com

Caroline Gregory

McGriff Insurance Services
Savannah, GA

912-201-4696
CHGregory@McGriffInsurance.com

Pat Hart

McGriff Insurance Services
Kennesaw, GA

770-799-1652
EHart@McGriffInsurance.com

Keith Helms

McGriff Insurance Services
Thomaston, GA

706-646-7006
KHelms@McGriffInsurance.com

Suzanne Moseley

McGriff Insurance Services
Savannah, GA

912-201-4690
SBMoseley@McGriffInsurance.com

John Power

McGriff Insurance Services
Savannah, GA

912-544-5062
John.Power@McGriffInsurance.com

Chancey Shepherd

McGriff Insurance Services
Gainesville, GA

678-566-8007
CShepherd@McGriffInsurance.com

Jennifer Slater

McGriff Insurance Services
Kennesaw, GA

770-799-1643
JSlater@McGriffInsurance.com

Reese Smith

McGriff Insurance Services
Fayetteville, GA

770-799-1651
Reese.Smith@McGriffInsurance.com

Chad Watson

McGriff Insurance Services
Thomaston, GA

706-646-7005
CWatson@McGriffInsurance.com

Indiana: Contact us

Ryan Harvey

McGriff Insurance Services
Indianapolis, IN

317-581-3242
Ryan.Harvey@McGriffInsurance.com

Doug Thompson

McGriff Insurance Services
Indianapolis, IN

317-581-3233
Doug.Thompson@McGriffInsurance.com

Kentucky: Contact us

David Browning

McGriff Insurance Services
Louisville, KY

502-489-5915
DBrowning@McGriffInsurance.com

Brandon Egan

McGriff Insurance Services
Louisville, KY

502-489-5931
BEgan@McGriffInsurance.com

Joe Gosney

McGriff Insurance Services
Crestview, KY

859-814-2245
JGosney@McGriffInsurance.com

Louisiana: Contact us

Mike Beck

McGriff Insurance Services
Baton Rouge, LA

225-407-4698
Mike.Beck@McGriffInsurance.com

Tassy Brock

McGriff Insurance Services
Deridder, LA

337-348-5282
Tassy.Brock@McGriffInsurance.com

Rachel Delahoussaye

McGriff Insurance Services
New Iberia, LA

337-606-4411
Rachel.Delahoussaye@McGriffInsurance.com

Stephanie Moses

McGriff Insurance Services
Deridder, LA

337-348-5283
Stephanie.Moses@McGriffInsurance.com

Billy O’Neal

McGriff Insurance Services
Deridder, LA

337-463-9606
Billy.ONeal@McGriffInsurance.com

Bob Taylor

McGriff Insurance Services
Baton Rouge, LA

225-388-2720
Bob.Taylor@McGriffInsurance.com

Mississippi: Contact us

Drake Adams

McGriff Insurance Services
Ridgeland, MS

601-790-8539
Drake.Adams@McGriffInsurance.com

Gage Gibbs

McGriff Insurance Services
Ridgeland, MS

601-790-8502
Gage.Gibbs@McGriffInsurance.com

Carl Parker

McGriff Insurance Services
Ridgeland, MS

601-790-8506
Carl.Parker@McGriffInsurance.com

Bill Robertson

McGriff Insurance Services
Ridgeland, MS

601-790-8548
Bill.Robertson@McGriffInsurance.com

South Carolina: Contact us

Rhonda Batson

McGriff Insurance Services
Greenville, SC

864-672-1356
RBatson@McGriffInsurance.com

Ellis Mills

McGriff Insurance Services
Greenville, SC

864-672-1343
EWMills@McGriffInsurance.com

Shane Moore

McGriff Insurance Services
Greenville, SC

864-672-1375
SDMoore@McGriffInsurance.com

Jill Nicholson-Houston

McGriff Insurance Services
Greenville, SC

864-672-1374
JNicholsonHouston@McGriffInsurance.com

Tennessee: Contact us

Sean Dickerson

McGriff Insurance Services
Nashville, TN

615-778-9998
Sean.Dickerson@McGriffInsurance.com

Erin Harrington

McGriff Insurance Services
Nashville, TN

615-786-1605
Erin.Harrington@McGriffInsurance.com

Stephanie Lee

McGriff Insurance Services
Nashville, TN

615-786-1608
Stephanie.Lee@McGriffInsurance.com

Randy Nuckols

McGriff Insurance Services
Nashville, TN

270-392-4775
Randy.Nuckols@McGriffInsurance.com

Chuck Sparks

McGriff Insurance Services
Cookeville, TN

931-646-1814
Chuck.Sparks@McGriffInsurance.com

Texas: Contact us

Adam Beck

McGriff Insurance Services
Texarkana, TX

903-336-6411
Adam.Beck@McGriffInsurance.com

Michelle Elliott

McGriff Insurance Services
Texarkana, TX


Michelle.Elliott@McGriffInsurance.com

Cynthia Lightfoot

McGriff Insurance Services
Texarkana, TX

903-233-6406
Cynthia.Lightfoot@McGriffInsurance.com

Shannon Purcell

McGriff Insurance Services
Texarkana, TX

903-336-6407
Shannon.Purcell@McGriffInsurance.com

Jennifer Radney

McGriff Insurance Services
Texarkana, TX

903-336-6405
Jennifer.Radney@McGriffInsurance.com

Crissy Searcy

McGriff Insurance Services
Texarkana, TX

903-336-6403
Crissy.Searcy@McGriffInsurance.com

Greg Swain

McGriff Insurance Services
Waco, TX

254-776-7877
Greg.Swain@McGriffInsurance.com

Paige Walbeck

McGriff Insurance Services
Texarkana, TX

903-336-6404
Paige.Walbeck@McGriffInsurance.com

Tina Ward

McGriff Insurance Services
Texarkana, TX

800-467-7617
Tina.Ward@McGriffInsurance.com

Success Story: Trucking Company

Consultant Assists Client to Improve Driving Behaviors and DOT Scores

Webinars

Meet our experts and learn about topics developed with your interests in mind.

Our products

Analytic Solutions

Make informed business decisions with the help of our dedicated team of analysts.

Auto & Transportation

Our transportation services can be tailored to meet the specific needs of your business.

Bonding & Surety Services

Whether you need commercial, contract or subdivision bonds, we can help.

Captive Solutions

When you need to explore alternative risk financing strategies, we'll guide you through the options.

Claim Consulting Solutions

Proactive claims management solutions designed to mitigate claim costs and reduce your total cost of risk.

Client Education

As part of our comprehensive service commitment, we offer a variety of educational offerings on a number of important topics.

Client Focused Risk Solutions

No matter which form risk takes, we're focused on preventing it.

Commercial Flood

It's important to know your business is covered in the event of a flood.

Commercial Liability

Take proactive steps to lower the potential cost of liability insurance claims for you and your business.

Commercial Property

We get inside your operation to cover the risks you know about, and uncover the ones you don't.

Compliance

Our client education and training services are designed to help you prepare and respond to your unique compliance needs. 

Cyber Liability

Protect your business from ever-increasing internet-based risks.

Emerging Risks

Understand the exposures that can impact your business through a risk management partnership.

International

Our incredible global reach extends to more than 130 countries.

Professional Liability

From equipment failure to human oversight, almost any incident can result in litigation.

Risk Control Consulting Solutions

Wide-ranging client-focused services tailored to your business.

Small Business

Businesses of all size need a little help anticipating the disruptions that could lead to financial loss.

Succession Planning

Mitigate potential damage to your business due to the loss of a key person.

Trade Credit

Insure your receivables and gain protection against demand fluctuations, natural disasters, harsh economies and customers who fail to pay.

Workers' Compensation

Affordable plans to protect your business and your employees.

Industry Expertise Central

Business as usual. Or unusual. We have specialized expertise applicable to your industry.

McGriff Insurance Services, Inc. is a subsidiary of BB&T Insurance Holdings, Inc.

McGriff Insurance Services, Inc. CA License #0C64544.

Insurance products and services offered through McGriff Insurance Services, Inc., a subsidiary of BB&T Insurance Holdings, Inc., are not a deposit, not FDIC insured, not guaranteed by a bank, not insured by any federal government agency and may go down in value.